AFA South Darwin 10s Competition features stellar line up

afa_tensThe yearly AFA South Darwin 10s competition gets underway at Warren Park this Saturday.

A super event to attend whilst we are itching for Rugby season to get underway.

The AFA South Darwin 10s will start from midday, and gates open at 11am. There is FREE entry for children and $5 Adults.

The following 8 teams are competing in Pool A and Pool B:

Pool A: Casuarina Cougars, Pacific Island 10’s, Northern Hemisphere Fluoros and NTRU Barbarians

Pool B: Anzac Rabbitohs, Uni Pirates, Darwin Dragons and Grey Hares

Schedule of Events:

Time Pool Teams
12:00 B Anzac Rabbitohs v Darwin Dragons
12:25 A Northern Hemi Fluoros v Pacific Island 10’s
12:50 B Uni Pirates v Grey Hares
13:15 A Casuarina Cougars v NTRU Barbarians
13:40 B Anzac Rabbitohs v Uni Pirates
14:05 A Northern Hemi Fluoros v Casuarina Cougars
14:30 B Darwin Dragons v Grey Hares
14:55 A Pacific Island 10’s v NTRU Barbarians
15:20 B Anzac Rabbitohs v Grey Hares
15:45 A Northern Hemi Fluoros v NTRU Barbarians
16:10 B Uni Pirates v Darwin Dragons
16:35 A Casuarina Cougars v Pacific Island 10’s
17:10 Hahn Super Dry ‘Fastest Man in the NTRU 100m Sprint’ in Memory of Former Club President Steve Heggan
17:15 Over 35’s Extravaganza: South Darwin Grey Hares v Stray Cats
18:00 Semi Final 1 – 1st Place Group B v 2nd Place Group A
18:30 Semi Final 2 – 1st Place Group A v 2nd Place Group B
19:00 Women’s Exhibition match: South Darwin Bunnies v NTRU Wolverines
19:30 Grand Final – Winner Semi Final 1 v Winner Semi Final 2
20:00 Presentation of Cheque

There will also be modified junior games for the children, water slide and BBQ facilities. All are welcome.