Life Members and Annual Awards winners announced

Life Members inducted at Annual Presentation Dinner
We were pleased to announce two new Life Members were inducted to South Darwin Rugby Club at the Annual presentation dinner on Saturday 30 August.

Long standing Women’s Rugby Player, Committee Member and Member of the Club, Stef Wolfe. Stef has devoted over 10 years to the Club on all levels from the administration to the game day operations.

Former President and player Andrew Wise was also inducted as a Life Member. Andrew was Club President for two years and served on the Committee for a total of five years. Wisey captained the last premiership winning team in 2008 and also happened to win the Eric Johnson medal that year.

Congratulations to both Stef and Wisey!

Annual Senior Presentation Event at Parap Tavern
South Darwin Rugby Union Club held its annual presentation last night (30 August) with Rhys Mulholland taking the out the Player of the Year for Men’s and Kass Lehman for the Women’s. Steven Eardley and Martin Kelly once again put together a range of special unofficial awards after the formal presentations.

Well done to all and especially James de Dassel for all his countless hours for the Club throughout the year.

Annual Awards: South Darwin Rugby Union 2014
Men’s Awards
Parap Tavern 1st XV
Best and Fairest: Rhys Mulholland
Players Player: Tom Hiramatsu

JJ’s Car Hire Killer Bees
Best and Fairest: Hayden Summers
Players Player: Brodie Cullen

Senior Men’s Emerging Talent: Keegan Neal
Senior Men’s Player of the Year: Rhys Mulholland

Women’s Awards:
Best and Fairest: Kass Lehmann
Players Player: Kayla Exarhos
Emerging Talent: Katrina Brennan

Club Awards:
Clubman of the Year: Tom Griffith (aka Oceanhippie)
Supporter of the Year: Kim Williams

Congratulations to all.