About Us

South Darwin Rugby Union Football Club is one of the Northern Territory’s oldest rugby clubs and are the current 2020/21 season champions.

The first NTRU season began in October 1976 and ran through until March of 1977. It was a six team competition and the first match of was played between South Darwin and the RSL Dragons at 4.15pm on 2nd October 1976 at Alawa Oval.  Click here to view the photo of the first South Darwin Team of 1976/77.

The Rabbitohs have since won premierships in 1988, 2005 and 2008, and 2020/21.